Stop adding words to known upon lesson completion

@bbbblinq Did you complete a lesson and words moved to known?

Yes. It seemed to be on a normal sentence screen. I think I picked up my device and so may have clicked on next or something else. It has happened about 4 times. I use Chrome as I like the shortcuts.

This time, so the summary screen option was on. It doesn’t mention it will automatically add words so I pressed it on by mistake. Please label it better.

I should now have hundreds of words marked as known for that lesson (Irish Olly Richards book, ch2). I don’t. The lesson only has about 20 words when I look in Vocabulary and I think none as known, certainly not all the ones automated. Are they marked somehow in Libgq so I can review them?

@bbbblinq No, I am afraid that’s not possible. You’ll need to go through a lesson and find them manually.

From what I have seen in threads, they know about this bug but they just don’t care and they refuse to fix it in any way.

@zorbital This is not a bug, that is a feature and it’s been working this way always.

“It’s a feature” vs “It’s a bug” may have a different conclusion depending on whether you are a designer or a user (and agin if you are a new, intermediate or advaced user).

Given how badly the hyphenation bug was handled, one starts to suspect that the design team may not actually be users of the app.

I think some of them actually are. At some point you just have to decide whether you adopt your workflow to the software or wait for the software to be adopted to your workflow.

I personally decided for the first option, and despite it not beeing the way it should be™, it is saving me nerves, at least.

(I can’t say much about the hyphenation thingy, though, as I haven’t been affected. Surely there is a point where the above option isn’t sufficient and one has to take door #3: move on.)