New Tutors

Jaroslav and others. We are keen to add tutors, since different tutors have different time slots available and different interests. However, we are technically not able to do this for now. We are working on it.

We will require that our tutors have saved at least 200 LingQs in the system, and are at least Basic members.

All prospective tutors will receive a tutors manual and will be personally interviewed by me.

Can you be a tutor in a language you are not currently learning? I am new to lingQ, so I’m not sure what tutors do but I am very interested. My first language is English, my second language is Spanish (which I have been studying for 11 years) and I am currently trying to learn italian. I am interested in tutoring for Spanish. My main question is, “What is the process to becoming a tutor?”

Are you still interested in more tutors? For what it’s worth, I expressed interest last June/July, and late November, and in December I was told “next week sometime”.

Perhaps there aren’t that many members who want to sign up for events, but what about written assignments? If nothing else. I’m online every day and probably can respond “immediately” (or close to), without letting learners wait for several days (so I’ve heard…).

As soon as Dutch is available, you can add me as a tutor. :slight_smile:

Yes we want more tutors. The more the merrier. I will ask Mark to set you up Jeff and Vincent you are on as soon as we have Dutch.

That’s great to hear!

Hello everyone,

Just thougth I’d let you all know that “Blindside70” has submitted a writing on the English tutor page, but I think it is written in Spanish. It would be best for a Spanish tutor to pick it up. :slight_smile:

Jillisa

Hi Jilisa an Mark

I don´t have access to the English Correction List and perhaps other Spanish tutors either, maybe Mark can help us to move it to the correct Correction List.

Thanks and Regards

whoops…