Make Words Blue or "Undo Known-Words " per/by Session

I am new to LingQ. I joined October 10th. I found out about LingQ through Steve Kaufmann’s YouTube video “How I learned Ukranian” that was posted 6 months ago. I watched the video around October 8th or 9th.

Anyway, I decided to take up LingQ seeing as it is very appealing. I wanted to use LingQ to really improve my reading comprehension in German. Thus, after completing the first 3-5 beginner lessons, I imported something that interested me. It was Nietzsche’s “Also sprach Zarathustra”.

One night, after reading, I went to bed with the tab open on my computer (“reading)” the section. When I awoke, the section was completed, and most of the new words (I’d say 90% of them) were all “known” words now.

So over the last few days I’ve gone through (the words) one by one and made them all “learning” around level 1-3. This took a very long time.

So my request / constructive criticism is this:
Perhaps there should be a session by session log that shows which words / phrases you’ve learned? One that you’re able to “undo”?

A simple way to make words blue again would be very great I think.
Perhaps there is one & the reason I haven’t found it is because I’m only 5 days in.

Also, how is it fair that because I have to re-mark words as learning, that I lose coins for the day?
I never wanted them to be “known” in the first place!
I’m negative 1,200 coins on the day now!!!
I also lost my streak because of this!!!

Despite this, I respect the power of LingQ and truly believe it is a fantastic resource for this!!!
It is a great platform, I’m very happy I am on this site!!!

1 Like

I think a lot of people would love this feature. There is little more demotivating on LingQ than accidentally setting a bunch of words to known and having no idea which words they were. It shouldn’t really matter, but our OCD-ridden monkey brains make it matter.

3 Likes