Join me in a hangout on google +

Google + has a web conferencing technology that is really quite neat. I would like to try an experiment in using it to communicate with our members and others.

The hangout is on Saturday Nov 17. 11 am PST (Vancouver time) : 2 pm EST (US East Coast): 19.00 (7 pm) GMT. Come to the LingQ page at google + and follow us if you are interested. Here is the URL of the LingQ page at google +. You should come and follow this page. The first nine people can participate in the hangout, and the rest can watch.

I have done a youtube video about this as well.

I am new at this. If you are interested please leave a message on the LingQ google+ page wall, so that I will know to contact you for the hangout. See you tomorrow.

@steve

Unfortunately I can not be online this evening.

j:-(

Especially for this webinar I have registered at Google plus and announced myself there. I have not been mobile enough to take part in LingQ - meetings but such a webinar would be a good alternative.

So I am looking forward to this!

Fasulye

I don’t understand google + but I have successfully used google hangout for group discussions. I’ll be there at 7pm London time if my kids aren’t kicking off.

Awww … I wish I could attend, but I have something else during that time. Hopefully in the future I can attend.

There seems to be some incompatibility between the sound function of the Windows Media Player and videos and podcasts and the Google plus hangout. As far as I can hear, I have both working now.

Skyblueteapot, you should announce yourself on the LingQ - site of Google plus, so that Steve can invite you for the hangout.

Fasulye

Thanks Fasulye!

During the hangout with Steve and other LingQ - members, my audio went down as soon as the live -streaming went online, so I didn’t hear the people speaking anymore and the couldn’t hear me either.