What to do when you get tired of studying a language?

I would like to hear from Steve (and also other LingQ members) what should I do when I get tired of studying a languague. It is not I dont want to study anymore, but I have been studying japanese everyday for the last 4-5 months without any break. I improved a lot, mainly because I am focusing my studies in read and listen a lot. But I am a bit tired of trying to understant the language and learn so many new words. I want to take a break, maybe study other language and return to japanese after some time. But I am afraid of forget the things I have been learn in the last months! I know I am improving and dont want to stop, but at the same time I am tired! What should I do?

Take a break. Do another language or do something else. You will not lose anything. In fact when you go back to the language you may even find that you have improved, once you get over the initial rustiness. That has been my experience over and over.

When I get fed up learning English, I don’t shift to Dutch because it’s a too close language.
As I get fed up achieving all kinds of workout in English learning, I start watching the telly on BBC World Service.
If I were getting fed up thinking and doing everything in English, I would chill out with gardening.
As I’d be getting fed up gardening, I’d restart my English workout.
Warning!
Before shifting from an activity, don’t forget to save your work!

I think I got what you mean. I was getting fed up studying japanese, listening japanese music, using japanese OS, etc. Today was the first day in last months I did not think about japanese. Instead I went out, bought new strings for my bass and played! (I have not been playing for a long long time!) It was very good! Now hope after some days I can return to japanese studies with full strenght!