What is the best approach when using LingQ full time?

What rotation should one use when using LingQ full time?
I have 10-12 hours a day to study Polish, Im at an Intermediate level.

How many times should I listen to a recording before moving to the next one?(depending on the length)
For hours spent listening how many hours should i spend doing the LingQ flashcards?

Usually I take about 10 hours mastering one 15 minute recording, but I master 1 minute recordings much faster,
This is my first time learning a language.

“I have 10-12 hours a day to study Polish”

if you have 10-12 hours a day to study language, you are really lucky. :slight_smile:

“How many times should I listen to a recording” “For hours spent listening how many hours should i spend doing the LingQ flashcards?”

I am not expert but I listen to a recording max. 2 times. (okay maybe three) I do not spend time with flashcards because I don’t like it. If you find it useful, do it.

“I take about 10 hours mastering one 15 minute recording, but I master 1 minute recordings much faster”

I don’t think that you have to master it. I actually didn’t get it what “mastering a recording” means. If you try to memorize it, just don’t do it. It’s totally useless. I tried it. Boring. Useless. Don’t spend 10 hours to memorize a 15 minutes recording.

As I mentioned before, I am not expert, just an amateur language learner.

Wow 10 to 12 hours at day, this is my dream now.
In your place what I would do is:

8-12 Reading something that I’m interest.
12-13 listening throughout my lunch (radio, television,…)
13-14 grammar review.
14-16 read more
16-18 do exercises while I listen to the language. Or while I cleaning the house etc.
18-19 speak with natives.
19-20 rest
20- relaxation in the language, movies, songs, or going out with friends in the language. depending on availability.

1 Like

Amateur here,