Updating my statistics (automatically?)

When I first started using LingQ the number of hours or words I studied seemed to be updated automatically but now I am having to input it manually. I checked my statistics a moment ago but it appears as if I had done nothing for the past month, however I have been revising and learning new vocabulary on a weekly basis. Is it possible to set up my account so that it updates automatically and if so how could I do that?

The “known words” remains at the same level as before if:

• none of the words you have been reviewing have been moved to status 4
  • you haven’t “updated” any of the texts you are reading

The minutes/hours don’t change if:

• the listening time with the blue arrow hasn’t been adjusted accordingly

Hi Connie,

In addition to what Jeff says, the system also tracks how many LingQs you create. Start saving a lot of LingQs, review your flashcards until there are none left in your deck, and update lessons as Jeff suggests. Then, you will see your statistics change.

That clarifies my doubts. Thank you.

Jeff,
you didn’t explained why Words of Reading stay unchanged, This question eats me.

Actually, you will get credit for reading a lesson once when you Update it. However, in general, if you want your reading statistics updated, you have to advance the counter for that lesson each time you read it. Our system can’t tell when you are reading the text. :slight_smile:

Why can’t it? Huh? why?

I am a new comer here, and i have not the slightest idea about how this website could be best used for my Spanish learning.I think i will just take my time to figure it out. Besides, this website seems a awesome one^__^

It would be nice if LingQ updated automatically every time I read a chapter of a book in paper format too :wink:

…and said something laudatory.