Teaching Hungarian

Hi everyone!

I am quite new to this homepage so first of all I would like to say Hello to all of you!
Besides being curious about learning languages such as Japanese, Italian, Swedish, Chinese and so forth I also would like to teach here!

I was raised in Germany, so my mothertounge is German (which I would happily teach as well), but I moved to Hungary around 14 years ago. I got fluent in Hungarian in around 5-6 years.

Hungarian is one of the oldest languages in Europe and it is nothing like the languages around here. It is really different, beautiful, and it started to disappear. There are less and less people on Earth who can speak Hungarian, which is really sad.

I would like to turn this thing around as much as I can.

So I would like to ask you: Is there anyone who would be interested in learning a beautiful and special language like Hungarian?

If so, could you assist me how I can upload lessons here?

Thank you for your support!

Sandy

4 Likes

Welcome Sandy,
it’s great that you’d like to help learners of Hungarian by creating Hungarian lessons.
Unfortunately, you cannot do this on LingQ now, and probably not in a foreseeable feature. Read Alex’s latest posts on this page: http://www.lingq.com/forum/2/22305/?page=1#post-157734.
You will need to create or gather a lot of material in Hungarian if you’d like Hungarian to become available at LingQ, as explained here: New Languages on LingQ.
I definitely want to study Hungarian, although I am too busy with other languages now.
Good luck and enjoy LingQ,
Michele

Szia!

Most tanulok magyarul az egyetememen. A magyar nvelv nagyon szép, és szeretek tanulni magyarul. Most tanulsz angolul?

-Chase

1 Like

I wish we could add more languages for other people. After I learn Finnish and Icalandic, I’ll try to spread the knowledge of those language to other learners.

1 Like

Thank you for your response! I will try to create material here…We will see how that goes :slight_smile:

Szia Chase!