Simultaneous interpreters

Is anyone on here a simultaneous interpreter? I was watching some videos on youtube and it looked very impressive. How long does that take? What type of exercises do you do to practise it?

It is a real Job. There are schools to learn to be interpreter and simultaneous interpreter. Simultaneous interpreter who works for the UNO have a real important job. They have not only to interpret simultaneous but they have to know a lot in Politics, culture, expressions to translate perfectly to avoid every problem of a misunderstanding which could be serious at UNO.

Hello,

Actually, I work as a simultanous interpreter. You can watch a video showing me work at a conference at http://www.youtube.com/user/sprachbegeistert?feature=mhum.