Russian Tutor

Looking for someone to help a beginner get started in speaking Russian. Any time weekdays - preferably during the morning or early afternoon(CET/Stockholm time).

adrian,

We will be looking to increase the number of our tutors in all languages. What is your native language?

adrian,

I completely misunderstood your question. I am studying Russian with our tutor Tana, and I very much recommend her. She speaks excellent English and is familiar with our system. I more or less started my Russian studies with LingQ a little over 2 years ago. I would be happy to talk to you on Skype to give you some advice and suggestions.

Sorry, I see it wasn’t totally clear that I was looking for a tutor. Okay I will check if Tana has any times that suit.

I’d love to talk to you on Skype and any tips would be definitely be appreciated. Like you I have a passion for languages and have experimented with a range a systems, but your system is what I’ve been looking for.

I have travelled for the last few years, although I am now resident in Sweden, and have been fortunate enough to acquire foundations in a few languages. I speak German and Swedish well and my French is okay but I’ve never quite gotten to the point of making that breakthrough where you know enough to feel comfortable - I’m sure you know what I mean.

I’ve been wanting to learn Russian for a long time and I already feel that I’m making progress after just a few days here on the site.

How many languages do you work on at one particular time - is it better to focus entirely on one? I plan on learning all the languages you have available here…although my first priority is making that breakthrough in French and getting my Russian to a point where I can start to read and talk well enough to acquire vocabulary more quickly.

Hi adrian,

I can help you with Russian which is my native language; in return you could help me with my English.