Need help to make a book!

Hello! My name is Diana and I’m an illustrator. I currently work on a project of the children book as an author and an illustrator.
I need help to translate my book and run crowdfunding company then. The book is quite short.
The story is about Mr.Fox who has lost his blanket and seeking it at his friends and neighbours homes in the forest.
The text is very simple, just as an addition. And I need native speakers with some writing skills who could improve my translation. I would be happy to get any help. Thank you!
P.S. Some illustrations of my book are below.
P.P.S. You can read the manuscript in comments below also.

3 Likes

I can’t really help you I’m afraid, but I just wanted to say those are absolutely gorgeous illustrations.

1 Like

Hi Diana! I see that you are from Russia. I can check the English translation for you. As miscology said, those illustrations are absolutely beautiful.

1 Like

Renowned graphic designer Irma Boom redefines what it even means to make a book.

Food for thought!

This are a first half of a book, just 10 pages (the whole book includes 22 pages at all). There are only a few sentenses per one page. I need some kind of british color of writing, but it doesn’t matter so much. Primarily the text should be correct and trim. And I hope you can help me with it.
Thanks a lot!

“Where Is My Blanket?”
Pages 1-2
One day, on a cold November evening, Mr. Fox was returning home from his work. All the day he had been busy with different chores and was very tired finally. Mr. Fox was in a great hurry, hoping to lie down into a warm bed very soon, wrap up in his favourite soft blanket, and fall asleep to see wonderful dreams.

Pages 3-4
At last, feeling joyful, Mr. Fox opened the door of his house and, hardly having stepped over the threshold, froze in amazement…
“It cannot be! It’s gone! My blanket is gone!” exclaimed Mr. Fox in unpleasant surprise.