Making a definitive guide? Brazilian Portuguese

Hey i had someone interested in learning portuguese and made me think, I really want to make a definitive guide of what to study here on lingq, basically here is what is absolutely essential on this site to go from absolute beginner to being able to hang out with people from said country and speak and understand stuff

Im in the process of finishing everything on this site in portuguese (im almost done intermediate 2, and this is my second time going through all the content added here) and i’ve added a ridiculous amount so i think i have a good knowledge on resources.

Anyways I was looking for recommendations on how to do this. Like im thinking of using a google document or something with links to each course and pinning it to my page.

What do you all think and do you have any suggestions?

EDIT: here is the beginning. Essential Guide To Learning Brazilian Portuguese Using Lingq - Google Docs

5 Likes

the problem is without a teacher or community or tests to pass it is up to the individual user to calibrate their level to the eternal quest for material that balances your level of skill vs interest in the material. Nothing is ever really perfectly* calibrated, which means you need to be able to muster at least *some interest, at least once you reach the lower intermediate level , which is where it starts becoming not obvious anyway. Every language has much more for beginner and advanced than for intermediate content, and navigating this long road is the universal challenge lingq is only a tool to help everyone conquer on their own

gotcha well im gonna finish it and pass it on . maybe someone will find it interesting. I mainly was thinking because there is alot of noise on this site. Im trying to study italian and spanish and i get overwhelmed, and maybe someone more advanced could pave a better path.

2 Likes