LingQ Question

Hello all! I’m new to LingQ and am very excited to be here, but I have a question. I’m most familiar with Duolingo, and they have this thing called the “notes” section. I’ll attach a picture for reference. These notes are for every lesson, and they give you vital points you need to know when learning a language. Such as the one I’ve attached, it tells you how to form questions. So, does LingQ have this type of system, and if not, how do I learn the language? Is it just something you’re supposed to pick up on? Because I feel like I’m not smart enough to catch on, and I would really like if there was a section that told me how to form questions, or form the past tense, or the future tense. Hopefully you understand my concern and question, and hope for some answers to help me out! Merci!

You ask for a language learning approach based on grammar. Lingq has an approach based on a massive input. That does not mean that you never will find grammar explained in Lingq, but the main thing is reading and listening. It is a more natural way of language learning. A child did not learn its mother tongue with grammar.
Read or listen to Steve Kaufman’s blog on this subject: Skipping the Basic Stages of Language Acquisition - The Linguist
If you have any doubts on the language you are learning, ask your question on the Forum (the Community) and mostly you will get an answer.

But then how do we learn the grammatical rules?! Am I supposed to just pick up on them eventually?

Most of them you’ll pick up on, according to LingQ’s/Steve’s philosophy. However, Steve also says that flipping through a grammar book occasionally won’t kill you, but ultimately “picking up on“ the grammar and structures of a language is more effective.