LingQ - Lucas Testimonial

Hello students, if you don’t know , my name is Lucas, I’m 19 years old and am studying English on LingQ since November 16, 2010.
I decided to learn English because I really wish live abroad. I worked at a company that all you here know called Samsung, the people there only spoke English all the time and I did not understand anything. After some time I realized that people that speak English have a very good job opportunities, has a very good salary, and the people are seen with other eyes in the labor market.
I decided to take more seriously my studies because I really wanted to understand what people were talking and after a few months things started to get easier, understood more, I could read well but still lacked some reward for all this effort I was having. For those wondering, I studied about 3 hours every day with LingQ, over time English was not getting easier and not took both my time, and now as I’m working I spend about 1h 30 reading and listening at LingQ.
But also I come and go from the job listening my podcast on mp3.
Almost after two years studying English I started working in a company of international health agreements, worked for 6 months and I was promoted, but still was not what I wanted, because for those who love to learn languages the ​​best job would be speaking these languages. The company where I work now has about three thousand employees. Last month the company opened a job opportunity for people who have English as a second language, the job would be support for international customers, answering emails, and solve all the problems they have, but believe it or not, no person applied for this job. A friend of mine who knew I was studying languages ​​at LingQ he referred me to your boss and the next day his boss said I had an interview entirely in English with you Lucas. I was scared because I understand very well, but here in Brazil I never had the opportunity to practice my English with people.