Ling words to supermemo

Hi there, i would like to know is there any method to transfer words from ling vocabulary to supermemo? I’m talking about easier way than copy and paste each word. I heard that it is possible to export cases from ling to supermemo, if anybody knows how to do it, tell me, please.

Use the LingQ vocab export, it’s a CSV file. See vocab page on the right, bottom.

Ok, i downloaded a csv file. It opens on excel, and then what?

Maybe Supermemo has some import function, and if so, hopefully csv is one of the supported formats.

Supermemo has an import function accessible from the File menu. One format that works for me is questions and answers on two separate lines. Like this:
Q: Hus
A: Norwegian word for House

Q: Ulv
A: A large furry creature that is the ancestor of a dog

I have been using Supermemo for about 8 years and like it. But, it’s interface is byzantine.

I use it primarily in this way in my study of Norwegian:

1. I select a newspaper article in Norwegian from an online newspaper and copy it to Supermemo as the top panel.
  2. I have Google translate the text and copy it to the bottom panel of Supermemo as an answer.
  3. I use Cloze selection to select a phrases from the text that I attempt to translate.

I also import question and answers pairs that I have created from online dictionaries

Why have I never heard of Supememo before? Please explain to us what you use it for and how good it is!

Supermemo (Anki, Memorylifter etc.) is a flashcard program based on the “spaced repetition system” idea, i.e. the words that you know “better” than others don’t show up up as often as other words. If you want to make sure that you review you vocabulary now and then, a pure SRS program is the way to go. The flashcard tool here at LingQ is too basic (words reach level 4 too quickly, and then never show up again unless you “degrade” them).