Let me know your opinion about Korean lesson

안녕하세요
저는 한국인이고 덴마크에 살고 있어서 LingQ를 통해 공부를 하고 있는 중입니다.
한국어 레슨에는 뭐가 있나 궁금해서 보고 있다가
한국어 자료를 레슨으로 만들면 도움이 될까 싶어서 의견을 먼저 물어보고 싶었습니다.

한국 관련 자료가 엄청 많은 걸로 알고 있는데 현재 있는 자료들로 충분한지,
더 배우고 싶은 주제 또는 자료가 있다면 무엇이 있는지 의견을 듣고 싶습니다. :ear:

hello
I’m Korean and I live in Denmark, so I’m studying through LingQ.
I was curious about what was in the Korean lesson, so I took a look.
I thought it would be helpful to make Korean materials into classes, so I wanted to ask for your opinion first.

I know that there are a lot of data related to Korea, but are those resources enough?
Please let me know if there is a topic or material you would like to know more about. :ear:

2 Likes

Hi there.

In my case, I tend to import most of my study content from YouTube or audiobooks, since I’m not interested in Kpop, Kdrama, etc. and that is what most of the content for Korean on LingQ (and other sites/textbooks) is based on.

I’m fairly advanced, so recently, I’ve had fun studying short essays like those of 김훈. I also have been slowly going through classic books like 소나기 and 할머니의 죽음. I personally really like these kinds of literary studies. There are already some good collections of literary excerpts on LingQ, but it might be nice to have more short stories and essays in good quality.

1 Like

Thanks for your comments. :grinning:

I thought that most people who want to learn Korean would be studying by importing books or other things. As you said, most contents for studying Korean uses K-pop or K-dramas, etc. that can easily grab attention. But there is a lot of other great content. It’s unfortunate that it seems to have been hidden.

However, it looks as if all literature that can be uploaded on the Internet has already been so. The full text of recently published books cannot be posted on the Internet because of copyright issues.