Learning russian

I am about to start this language course which is available on https://echoee.com/ and i want make best out of it. I want to know other ways to learning the language faster along side the course itself. Advice and tips would be highly appreciated. Thanks

1 Like

@rikesh, hello, welcome :smiley:

My name is Lucas and I’ve been learning languages since 2010, I would like to help you with tips about how to learn any language fast, however after 6 years I didn’t find out how to do it yet.

But I can tell you how you can enjoy this process of learn a new language.

You can start with the base of the language, very simple lessons to learn the alphabet and increase your vocabulary, after some practice you should try read and listen meaningful content, history, science, world, economy and so forth.

Create many lingQs as possible, repetition needs to be part of your routine, listen and read over and over again, when you feel comfortable understanding around 70,80% of the content, move on.

Good Luck.

1 Like

You can use a lot of my Russian lessons for beginners here in the Russian library, for example: Русский с нуля(Russian from zero-95 lessons), Первые шаги(125), Базовые модели(53), Начнем(41) etc.
Good luck!

1 Like

Definitely use Evgueny’s beginner courses if you’re only starting with Russian since the prof will help you a great deal with grammar and maybe even pronunciation, but you’ll have to learn the vocabulary on your own.

Will you be in Kiev? I just returned from there and it’s an awesome city. Have fun!