Learning multiple languages

I am studying 5 languages at the same time, Spanish, French, Italian, German, and Hebrew, with an emphasis on Spanish mostly.

I wonder if anyone has any suggestions on how to best accomplish and organize this, or do you think it is a bad idea to learn too many languages at once?

Sometimes languages can become confused with each other, especially French, Spanish, and Italian can be similar to each other.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Are you beginner in these languages? I am studying English + Spanish at the same time. I think that it’s not a good idea to study 5 languages at the same time. If you don’t have to study them at the same time why don’t you focus on Spanish for 3 or 6 months and become fluent in the language and then start to learn another language? If you’re not beginner in these languages, Hebrew coulb be combined with German or a latin language. But 5 languages at the same time? I would freak the freak out. (Is that how you say :slight_smile: - I always wanted to use it, is this the correct way?)

lolol, it would be “I would freak the f*ck out” but I guess you just cleaned it up :wink:

2 Likes

I think it’s too many and, more importantly, too similar. A lot of the conjugations, etc in Spanish and French will end up confusing you and you’ll mix up which is which.
One of the suggestions from Luca Lamparello [sp?] is to learn no more than 2 at the same time, while having them be different from each other so as to avoid confusion, and spending 80% time on the “harder” language and 20% on the “easier” language.