Learning English :)

Hey everyone…
I’m trying to learn English and because everybody says that the best way to do it is trough conversations I will try to be active in lingq’s forum.So now I’ll just say some things about me :slight_smile:
So…I like sports and I love football.My favorite team is Real Madrid :smiley:
I would like to study somewhere abroad like Spain,France :slight_smile:
And I forgot to mention that I also know a little bit of Turkish.Not very well but… :slight_smile:
So say something about you :smiley:
I hope someone will answer so we could talk and learn :smiley:

hi, I’m Martina and I’m from Croatia. I’m not interested in football:) I like sports, but only to play:) I graduated with a degree in Economics. I work as a trainee in the city I live in. How old are you Jasm7? What would you like to study?

Wow! Degree in economics? Interesting!
I’d like to study business English, by the way.

yes i graduated with a degree in Economics, Finance… economics is interesting, but sometimes we learned unnecessary things on college. Now, since I work as a trainee I understand some terms better than on college. But it is normal… It is different to learn something from books and do it for real.:slight_smile:

yes i graduated with a degree in Economics, Finance… economics is interesting, but sometimes we learned unnecessary things on college. Now, since I work as a trainee I understand some terms better than on college. But it is normal… It is different to learn something from books and do it for real.:slight_smile:

If you don’t mind, what are you doing for real, Martina?

Well I work in the city treasury… we are responsible for all accounts related to the city… (I am not so good in English so I am not sure are these terms correct).

As I see things, you have a great opportunity to gain valuable experience. I wish you success, Martina.

Thank you!

Hi Martina…I also want to get a degree in economics.I’d love to study management,business :smiley: