Import from YouTube clarifications needed

Hi all!

I am a bit late for the party - I am just getting into the importing content from YouTube [for French]. I have several questions that I’d really appreciate clarifications on:

1. I sporadically see videos imported from YouTube available as public (i.e not private) lessons here in the library. But when I use the Chrome extension to import, the videos seem to be private (for me). In fact, if I go to a LingQ course collection of videos imported by me, via the Chrome extension, I cannot even make this course public, it’s hardcoded to private. The question is – is this intentional and does it mean that materials from YouTube should in general be private? This is quite different from the contents of something that’s behind a paywall, in this case it’s free for anyone to watch (think creative commons license etc). A clarification would be appreciated!

2. When I use the Chrome extension to import from YouTube, the resulting lesson contains text and video (seems to be streaming from the original link). The text in general is subpar to what WhisperAI produces, it is likely the closed captions from YouTube (speculation). The media is video+audio combined, so when I play it, my [smartphone, android] screen should not go dim, can’t switch to other apps etc. In rare cases I see LingQ lessons where there’s both a video and separately audio resource to be played via the LingQ player. Question: Is there a trick to also include the audio extracted, so I can play it while the screen is off etc?