How to learn with lingQ?

So basically learning Chinese from lingQ and typically know Words and basics already. So I won’t say I’m a total beginner.
But while reading through the stories I always feel pressured to Replay audios, re read stories and new words because I feel like I’d forgot them or might not see them again or something.

And whenever I tend to do stuff like this which is leaned towards trying to play audios again and re read again and stuff I tend to get bored at a point. But if I feel If I don’t do it, I forget.

So I need an advice on this and how I’m supposed to use lingQ. Do I read through the stories while casually checking new words ( Even though they’re lots) and Making lingQ of them and reading on ( and sometimes not necessary Playing and replaying audio? ) And reading on to get to more and more stories and stuff? I need an effective way to make the best to lingQ with

1 Like

At the beginning stages, to me, it makes some sense to repeat these short stories a few times. It’s what I did initially. Mostly because it starts giving you a better foothold. In my opinion you should NOT try to memorize or learn every word before moving on. Some words simply won’t stick very easily, while others you may learn rather quickly. Also don’t make the mistake of staying until you feel like you could “use” the word in an output setting. Some people do, but they’ll be left with a wall of yellow words for a verrrry long time. And LingQ isn’t particularly geared towards output in this way, so use it at what it’s best for.

So, yes, if you can tolerate, do some repeating. However, don’t feel like you have to. You WILL see these words again. The beginning material and the mini stories have words that you will see over and over again as they will be using the most common words in the language. So after a few repeats, or at the point you get bored with a story. Move on to the next. Many people here never repeat anything, even at the beginning stages.