I uploaded a book in english instead of Chinese and although i have the settings to not move all words to known when i page, when i moved the page, my word count jumped by 800…
How do i reverse this without having to go back and individually lingQ all 800 words??!
It’s not possible to reverse that, or to undo a lesson. You can click on all white words to make them blue again and create LingQs for them. So, if you are reading, and come across a word you incorrectly marked as known or ignored, just click on it to make it blue.
Also, please note that even if you have “Paging moves to known” option disabled, this just means that when you click the complete Lesson option on the last page, all your blue words for the whole lesson will be moved to known. There is no reason to keep blue words. The idea is that you either need to learn them or they are known. (or you can ignore words).
Finally, you can reset your language in your Language Settings - Login - LingQ
Hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions.