How to clear “my lessons”.
I am new to the site, and in my efforts to aquaint myself with the systems, I have accidentally dumped a large amount of lessons/courses into “my lessons”. I would like if possible to remove them all so that I can add specific ones I am using, and wish to use. Is there a quick way to bulk remove lessons? I do not want to archive them as I am not done with them, I would just like to reset the “my lessons” to empty!
Only try to use “Delete” button no other way to remove
@k4kuz0 - There isn’t currently a way to batch delete lessons. If you do remove lessons, they will return back to the Library where you will be able to take them again. Regarding a reset, there is a way to reset an entire language slot from the Account page but I don’t think this would be good as you’d lose all your data related to that language, including created LingQs and statistics.
@ k4kuz0 “I do not want to archive them as I am not done with them, I would just like to reset the “my lessons” to empty!”
You can archive lessons even though you are not done with them. When you want to return to them, you can just unarchive them.
If you do not like the clutter in your active lessons, you aldo may not like it in your archived lessons. So I´m only suggesting archiving them as a possibility, not a recommendation.
Another suggestion. Because you just started, if you delete German from your account page, you are not going to lose very much. I think that’s what I would do. Up to you, of course.
Thank you for the replies! I think I will just delete German and start again since I am only a few days into using Lingq.