How does one create lingqs with a smartphone?

how does one create lingqs with a smartphone?

Are you using the app or a web browser?

The app cannot yet create LingQs, but it is possible (although somewhat painful) to create lingqs on a smartphone through the web browser. The first method is to switch to quick lingq view and create your lingqs using that screen. The other way only works on Android I believe and involves using Firefox for android. If you press a blue word and “tickle” your finger back and forth, it will activate the hover event for that word and allow you to create a lingq. Using firefox you can also highlight phrases and then “tickle” them to create lingqs. But it can turn into a rather tedious process.

Imyr, I use my iphone for work all the time actually. I work as an artist on movies and commercials and I use my iphone as a sketch pad for preliminary sketch ideas… I’m excited to see where smartphones and tablets are headed because they are quite useful.

As for creating lingqs on a tablet/smart phone. I’ve tried on the iphone. Its WAYYYYYY to tedious. I wouldnt bother. I absolutely cannot wait until they add lingq creation to the LINGQ APP!!! that will be a game changer!!! I hope lingq is working on this AS WE WRITE THIS =)… hint hint…

@Imyirtseshem

You’re right when you say “Most people are consumers of media and not creators”.