Happy Belated 1st anniversary

I remember that the new LingQ system started in full swing on August 1st, 2007.
Happy Belated 1st anniversary, LingQ!

I don’t read all of the threads on the forum, and maybe someone posted the same as me, but please let me say it.

I am really thankful for Steve and all of the LingQ staffs, tutors and members that make such a great community.

I think I was one of the last members of theLinguist (old system). But to tell the truth, the old system was a little difficult to approach for me, so I didn’t use it very much.
However, I got excited about LingQ because I felt it was more attractive, cheerful and clear-cut.

I started studying English at LingQ, and I realized that I only needed to ENJOY learning English. I also knew HOW TO enjoy it. I got the confidence that I would never give up learning English any more.

Before I met LingQ, no one told me how to enjoy studying language. It was tough work for me. The more I fell behind in my studying, the more I lost my motivation.

Actually, I am a basic member and my activity score is lower than before, but there are some reasons.
Now I think it’s more important to review old contents which I’ve completed than to increase the number of contents. I’m listening to some English contents every day, but I don’t count my listening or reading time correctly. I got some extra points. Furthermore, I have more things to do than before.

However, I never lose my enthusiasm for learning English. I know that all I have to do is enjoy it. It’s a very simple and important fact for me.
LingQ always develops into a better system all the time and doesn’t mind taking the trouble. This attitude also cheers me up.

LingQ is my greatest benefactor. No doubt about it!

Regards.