Grammar and LingQ

I’m looking for a guidance.

I’m studying italian at RL courses, and my level is only “Elementari” now. We are not get far in grammar terms (passato prossimo, imperfetto, presente/condizionale presente - that’s all for a while :slight_smile: ). It is curious, but I can’t say in italian “I will go…”, because we are not studied the future tense yet :))))) As well as many others things…

Since LingQ doesn’t have a grammar section, what can you guys recommend me? Should I start self-learning of the grammar ahead of my group to get maximum from my LingQ study? Or it is not very critical?

In my view, a successful language learner has to go ahead of the class. Just look up the verb tables for the future tense in your book. You can even find them on the Internet by googling for Italian verbs.

Here is an example I just found by googling.

First-Conjugation Verbs
The future tense (futuro semplice) of first-conjugation regular (-are) verbs is formed first by changing the infinitive ending -are into -er to obtain the root for the future tense. The following future endings are then added to the root: -ò, -ai, -à, -emo, -ete, -anno. (The following table includes a sample conjugation of the verb cantare.)

FUTURE TENSE CONJUGATION OF CANTARE
PERSON SINGULAR PLURAL
I (io) canterò (noi) canteremo
II tu canterai (voi) canterete
III (lui, lei, Lei) canterà (loro, Loro) canteranno

Second- and Third-Conjugation Verbs
The future tense of regular second- and third-conjugation (-ere and -ire) verbs is formed by simply dropping the final -e of the infinitive to obtain the stem and adding to the stem the following future endings: -ò, -ai, -à, -emo, -ete, -anno (the same endings, in fact, as those added to the first-conjugation group). For a sample conjugation, see the table below, which conjugates the verbs credere and partire.

FUTURE TENSE CONJUGATIONS OF CREDERE AND PARTIRE
PERSON SINGULAR PLURAL
I (io) crederò, partirò (noi) crederemo, partiremo