German Beginners Learning Group

Calling German beginners who want to learn with each other in a group via online chat or instant messaging, Msn, skype or anything else prefered.

I am a beginner. I have been studying German for a few months. I’m also a native speaker of English.

Like I said in the other thread, I’m not fluent, but I’d be willing to help you guys in any way I can.:slight_smile:

Yeah thanks a lot for your offer. I thought i’d make a separate thread for german, so it’s more focused. If you have msn please add me here ben_y_1991@hotmail.co.uk, or on skype. ben91young :slight_smile:

Hallo! I am new to German and I speak some Japanese. English is my native language. Ich wunsche dir einen gute Tag!

Hi Susanne! I cannot imagine at the moment how I can help beginners in a new language. I believe that speaking with a native speaker from start would be the best way. But I can’t imagine that beginners have the courage to speak with a native speaker. This only because I have troubles with my own courage speaking with native speaker. I have contacted Ben yesterday by skype and we have chatted, but in English. Indeed I hope that will speak in both German and English some time soon. From my site I would have not problems to speak with beginners in English about German so that the German gradually flow into the conversations. But despite my certainly higher level in English I have problems with my courage not to make a complete fool of me. However, I volunteer to try it. Let us make a proper Charlie!

The first step is to aquire some vocabulary. You can do this by listening and reading at LingQ or using other resources. If you have no vocabulary, you cannot speak. That’s simple.
To start with easy conversations at the level Beginner 2/Intermediate 1 is fine (in my opinion).
I offer a group conversation on Tuesday for this level.