Free?

hello every body,
i am a new user of this web site and i would like to ask some questions.
the first one is about money!is it free to use all this site?i registered one week ago and since that i have been able to use all the podscast without any problem!but perhaps there is a time limit to use all this materiel whithout paying?
there are some points available but i dont understand what is the meaning of this points?
and the last question for the moment,there are some language in beta version!what does that mean?
thank you very much for your help
my name is herve i am a french man,i live in Bourges, a town located in the centre of france ,200 km at the north of Paris.
i am a doctor and i want to master,if possible,the english language,only for my pleasure !i am 49 years old and i have discovered this site surfing in the internet
regards(i dont know if i can say that at the end of a mail??)
herve

Hi Herve,

The lessons in the library are free. The most important learning function here, in my view, is saving words and phrases, what we call creating LingQs. As a free member you can only save 100 LingQs. As a paying memberl Basic or higher, there is no limit. I have saved tens of thousands of them. It is key to learning a new language.

Many learners, including me, start to import content from other sources, once they get a good sense of the language. As a free member you are limited to 5 imported articles. A paying member has no limit.

Paying members have unlimited access to google translate and google TTS. Paying members do not see advertisments.

You need points to engage the services of a tutor, for conversation or for writing correction. You can also earn points. As a paying member, you can buy points at half-price.

A Beta language is not supported by LingQ. This means that there may be fewer contents in the Library, and in some other ways the resources may be more limited.

Welcome to LingQ and good luck!

Steve