Deceiving tutor experiences

I have already signed up for several conversations with many different tutors in all the languages I am studying. If most tutors are skilled and send interesting and useful reports, there are also a few people who make themselves available for tutoring but actually cannot do it.
I have already received 2-3 conversation reports with very few remarks, or no remarks at all, about my language ability and my mistakes. The only thing that I seem to be able to do in such cases is to turn to other tutors.
However, I think people willing to be tutors should be “educated”. After all, we do pay for conversations and text corrections, unless we agree to talk for free with other members. And I am willing to give my points to good tutors, but not to people who pretend they are a tutor but don’t/can’t even correct your mistakes.
A couple of days ago, I had booked a 15-minutes conversation with a tutor. The conversation last one hour, but actually I was only able to speak 5-10 minutes, then my tutor started a long “lecture” on a complicated topic I could barely understand.
LingQ should made it more clear to tutors that they role is to LET THEIR STUDENTS SPEAK, and not to speak themselves most of the time. Of course, my language report was empty and I wasted 500 points.
I feel always awkward when I talk to a student with whom I cannot have a normal conversation and thus I have to speak a lot myself to reach the scheduled 15 minutes…
Personally, I’d like there to be some kind of test to become tutors or a monitoring system on tutors’ activity. I remember a tutor evaluation system had been suggested some time ago. It would also be a good idea.
What do you think about this? Have you had any similar experiences? What would you like to be done to solve the problem of “bad tutors”?

Michele

“LingQ should made it more clear to tutors that they role is to LET THEIR STUDENTS SPEAK.”

I agree with you on that. Have you told the tutor about it?