Daily log for content studied?

Hello,
Is there a daily log of lessons I’ve accessed somewhere available to view on LingQ?

For example, log would say something like:

Sunday 4/21/24
French mini-story #20

Monday 4/22/24:
French mini-story #21

Reason this would be helpful is that I could circle back to those I studied about a week ago and read/listen to them again. Like SRS but for the reading/listening activity, not flashcards.
Thanks.

3 Likes

Sorry, but no. Not available at the moment.

1 Like

Okay thanks. I appreciate your quick reply!

1 Like

FWIW, though it’s not a common practice among LingQers, I keep a 7.5"x 9" Molekskine journal for my daily work. On the right side I note words and definitions I didn’t know or forgot. On the left side I note phrases and constructions which I didn’t understand and wish to review.

Which may seem old-fashioned and a waste of time. But I believe handwriting things down counts as extra exposure and I have a record of what I read and when. Thus when I do review, the words are linked by more context than just the definitions.

For instance if I’m reading about fishing a mountain stream, the words will be common to that activity.

Seeing my daily work in the journal gives me a feeling of accomplishment. I’ve always enjoyed taking notes. It works for me.

4 Likes

@jt23
Writing by hand doesn’t just mean additional exposure, but much more. There is a particularly strong connection between the brain and the hand, which is why you remember something handwritten better than something written on the keyboard. The reason for this is believed to be that when writing with the keyboard you simply press keys (albeit different ones), but when writing by hand you make different movements for each letter and each word.
Seen this way, your method is not old-fashioned, but in fact in line with modern brain research.

3 Likes