Content *You* Want to See

Hi all! This is a thread for learners to list the content they would like to see made. Use this thread to either post content you would like to see developed or choose something from the list and develop content for others in your native language.

I will start the ball rolling. This is something I’d like to see:

Topic: I’d like an intermediate(-ish) lesson that uses vocabulary that’s relavant to my occupation in new media. Topics could include the internet, social media, graphic design, website development, etc.

Language: Portuguese, Spanish or Russian

I don’t know if Vera would give permission or not, but I’d love to see Ab jetzt lerne ich Deutsch or something very much like it in Russian.

Before saying what I would like to see in the languages I’m studying (I have to think about it), I’d like to know from my present and from would-be students of Italian what they would like to find in the Italian library.

Hi Michele,

I am intending to re-start Italian in the new year, for an intended trip in the summer - the Italian library seems to have so much more content than a year or so ago, so I’ll be taking full advantage !
What I’d really like to see is more science podcasts, similar to Wahnhoff’s Wunderbare Welt der Wissenschaft in German (and thanks Vera for transcribing these).

There’s a great podcast site in French for astronomy that I download stuff from all the time:
www.cieletespaceradio.fr

Something like that, if one exists in Italian, would be fantastic. I’ll have a look myself to see if there’s anything out there already.

I am more than happy to transcribe anything in English by the way. I was thinking of starting to transcribe the cieletespaceradio podcasts (and running them past a native French speaker if anyone is interested); the recordings are top quality and very informative.

…assuming they give me permission that is.