Completing Lesson makes all words known

Beginner here so haven’t paid for an account yet.

I’ve been going through lessons and marking words I know, and leaving ones I don’t know blue, but just realised that when I finish the lesson and click “complete”, everything gets marked as though it’s known - is there a setting to disable this? Or at least undo the damage? It’s kind of annoying haha.

Thanks for reading, appreciate any comments!

Please check your settings.
The default settings are wired.

You can turn it off in your settings, but the only way to undo the damage is go back and make them all lingQs or reset your account. I made the same mistake when I started, so I just reset my account. It didn’t take long to get back to normal.

2 Likes

I’d say LingQ makes all users to make the same mistake :frowning:

3 Likes

Lingq assumes that you know the words that you did not link.

2 Likes

But where’s the setting to turn this off? I turned off “paging moves to known” but can’t find this other setting.

Yes pleas where the setting i didnt find it.
https://clashroyaleapk.net/clash-royale-hacks-latest-update/

What “other setting” do you mean? If you turned off “paging moves to known”, I think your problem is solved.

Click on the gear in the right upper part of the screen.

Hi :slight_smile:
The paging moves to known problem is solved, yes. But you still make all the remaining blue words known as soon as you click finish lesson. As far as I know you can’t toggle this off.