Can I listen to just one sentence on the audio?

Im a new beginner here just trying to find my way around so I have a question in regards to the lesson. I have gotten to where I can say my whole lesson at the same speed as the audio (I read as they speak) except for one sentence. This sentence is like a tongue twister for me that I just cant get the right speed. When I read it without the audio, I think Im doing it up to speed. However, when I put on the audio, I realize Im still too slow. So my question is, “is there a way I can highlight just this sentence and listen to it over and over without having to listen to the entire lesson?”

perhaps you could download the audio to your media player (whichever one you use) , from there you can then set it up to start and stop at a certain point on the track (in this case at the sentence you want to learn) and then just set it on loop. You can leave that playing in the background whilst you read :slight_smile: Hope that makes some kind of sense :stuck_out_tongue: I am sitting up writing this at 4:02 am

PJT,

First of all welcome to LingQ. In my experience, trying to “ace” a lesson, understand everything, and be able to say everything, is not a realistic goal. The brains rains what it wants, when it wants. I usually move on when I understand around 75% of what I am listening to. I also know that much of the vocabulary that I have “learned” will be forgotten. It is more important to move on, cover more ground, bet exposure to some of the same vocabulary in different contexts and to let the brain get used to hearing more of the language in different contexts, in my view.

That said, if you save a phrase, you will be able to hear the text to speech version of it on our Flash Cards. We use google for this and the quality is not always great. You could try other text to speech services that can be found by googling on the web.