Brazilian everyday life

Hi my dear friends, what’s up?
So A long time ago I’m trying to start my personal diary here because I belive this is a very good opportunity to imporve my english, I’m sure you know is more easy you find a hundred dollars walking on the street that find someone here in Brazil to practice english with you.

Who are you?
I’m Lucas From beautiful São Paulo here in Brazil,I was an administrative assistant but I was promoted and now I’m a logistics technician, I’m so happy!
I’m here on lingQ since 16/november/2010 learning a lot.

So,let’s get down to business.
Today I’m mad because I get off my job at 6 o’clock and normaly I get home at seven o’clock and 20 minutes but today I came home about ten o’clock at night because of traffic.
Definitely I did have an adventure to me got home today and I hope tomorrow could be much better.
Now I just wanna relex,eat, take shower and sleep.
That’s it, if you can please correct my mistakes?
11/06/2012

Hi my friends. I’m Brazilian and I want to practice English. You can add me on msn: jonesduarte2009@hotmail.com

Hello Lucas. I like that you want to do a diary so I’ll mention a couple things.

more easy → easier

seven o’clock and 20 minutes → seven twenty or 7:20

16/november/2010 → November 16, 2010 or 12/16/10

16/november/2010 → November 16, 2010 or 12/16/10

Assuming he wants to write dates the American way, of course. :slight_smile:

@ TheBrazilianPolyglot

It would be a good idea to check your spelling, there are a few spelling errors or typos (imporve → improve, belive → believe, normaly → normally, relex → relax)

Congrats on your promotion!

@jonesduarte - Here is not a place to you practice you can create your topic to do it.

@kcb - Thanks, I have difficult to talk about numbers.

@Aybbe77 - Thanks for you help, I’ll try to improve.

@aybee77 Is there any other way? :stuck_out_tongue: You’re right. Typical American thinking on my part.