ABSOLUTE Beginners Course in Spanish

Hi there,
We have just realeased a new collection for those of you who are starting to learn Spanish from scratch. This is your starting point at LingQ. Easy Spanish content for absolute beginners!
We are not going to use famous claims such as “You will speak Spanish in no time” or “these are the best lessons ever”. We all know there is a lot of content in our library and sometime we may be lost. So these are just good lessons to start with.
This collection contains mostly short dialogs at a slow speed so you can easily recognize the words. The goal is to get basic vocabulary and structures and be able to ask and answer easy questions in basic conversations. Right now there are 32 lessons, but collection will be expanded, so came back once in a while for new lessons.

Here you’ll have the link to the collection: ABSOLUTE Beginner - LingQ Language Library

Hi, I think what you do is great. When I’ll come to Spanish (once in the future :slight_smile: I’m sure I’ll use your lessons.

I suggest that you create a website like the one that I’ve created for German learners: Helpful to start learning German (Beginner in English): http://learninggerman.verasblogs.com/beginner-in-english/
That could be a guide for absolute beginners to find suitable lessons and get some structure. I think this is very helpful at the beginning.

Thank you Vera. We got inspired by your amazing work in the German library! We are planning to create a website like yours in the near future! Thank you for your comment!

These are excellent. An easy introduction to the language through listening and reading, without trying to nail anything down. Just slowly starting to absorb the rhythms and structures of the language, and picking up a few words and phrases that will have to be revisited again and again.

This is exactly what new Spanish learners need. Easy and short lessons.
No complications.

Good job Albert and Berta!