About conjugations treated as different words

I know this isn’t the first time a user ask this but I’ll try anyway.
I did a month subscription because I like the overall features of LingQ more than any other piece of language learning software, but the fact that different forms of the same word are treated as different words make it unusable for me. This is not a critic, I understand the work that is done and I appreciate it and all the content available almost for free. I’m writing this because I thinked of a way to add an option that will allow this behaviour, without need to broke anything.

I speak about japanese because this is the language I’m studying. I suppose you are using something like Mecab to break the words. And that every word is contained in a database table, identified with a unique number, like it is possible to see if you open a lesson and look at the html code.

So why don’t expand that database table with another column which contains something like this?

word | id | dictform_id
飲み | 000001 | 001
飲む | 000002 | 001
読み | 000003 | 002
読む | 000004 | 002

with the third column number being the same for the words forms which pertain to a single dictionary word?

So when a user makes a new lingq, he could choose “make a lingq for every other form of this word”. If this option is selected, the software looks at the dictionary_id of the word for which the user is making the new lingq, it searches all other words with the same dictionary_id and makes a lingq for those words too.

I think Mecab has a “deconjugation” option so starting from all different forms of the same word you could obtain the dictionary form and just tag every words with the same id when the dictionary form coincides.