What language are you guys learning?

Hey guys, i am new to the forum. I want to know which languages are famous in here. I am currently learning Russian language in https://echoee.com/ and want to know some study partners so that i could learn it quickly. I am absolute beginner by the way, i just started the course. I am applying in a Russian University 3 months later for my graduate study. So, i need to learn it as quickly as possible. I hope i will get many help in here. Thank You!

Hello. I’ll be glad to help you practice Russian. I’m trying to improve my English here. We can help each other :slight_smile:

A similar question was asked on this forum some while ago. Here is the link to it.

Subscribe to lingq and use it. It is a great addition to your Russian grammar courses.

Why is your mother tongue listed as English?

I have a question: do you ever feel handicapped by the Cyrillic alphabet? I am finding that the details of the spelling, and cases are really hard to deal with in the Russian alphabet compared to Czech which is way, way easier. I almost have more trouble reading Korean or Japanese kana than Russian because it is completely different where Russian kind of screws with my head a bit.

1 Like

Sorry but by the use of his language he is not a native!

2 Likes

Although, I’ve been trying to get fluency in my English. I haven’t done it yet. Even I can undertand almost every article, movie etc. I don’t think i’m completely competent. So, I feel that i shouldn’t begin to learn any other language. What do you think about that ? Is there anyone who thinks similar ? Actually i’m in B2 level in my English and i don’t feel good to begin to learn German before i get my C1 level of English .

I still sometimes read P as P. But no, you get used to it.

I partly chose Ukrainian since I didn’t have to relearn similar words in the latin alphabet (as I would have to do with Czech or Polish). Never tried an Asian language so I really don’t know how it would compare.