This is Newbie Nejra from Sarajevo!

Hi LingQ folks!

Just thought to say a quick hello and introduce my self;

My name is Nejra and my objective is to learn French in less than half year & afterwards who knows. I study politics and would like to speak 5 languages at least, in the next 3-4 years. :slight_smile:

My native language is Bosnian - which means I also speak 4 other languages but I don’t cheat :smiley:
At age 7 I was introduced to English and as a child I was able to learn through fun ways a new language extremely fast. And I started wondering why I could not do the same couple of years later. So came the idea of a personal challenge to learn all the languages I ever wanted to learn, however with a bit smarter approach, or you may say a more "careless " approach.

French, Spanish, German come first for the most obvious reasons, being that I am an International Relations student.

I would love it if you said a brief hi below and introduce yourself, tell me what you are learning and what is your objective.

Would be pleased to help you learn English and Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.

Let me know,
Nejra

Hi Nejra, I hope you will enjoy lingq. it’s been really useful for me. The other day I was just thinking that I’ve probably learnt at least half of my Russian here (and listening to mp3’s while commuting etc. that I’ve downloaded from here).

At the moment, I’m learning Russian, Japanese and Spanish. I haven’t made a firm decision yet, but possibly I will start learning French. Actually I have already studied French a bit, every now and then. I just got the holy book of French Assimil and subscribed to French yabla. I’ve also watched bookbox fairytales in youtube.

I haven’t made quite decided yet, which languages I want to know really well and which just the basics. In the very near future I can’t make huge strides in all of them at the same time.

Soon I should learn the second official language of Finland. That is Swedish.