Sharing feature documentation

Where is the documentation of the “Sharing” feature available?

I understand that the status of each Course/Lesson can be set to one of 3 states:

  • Private
  • Shared
  • Public

Private is clear.

What is the difference between Shared and Public?

I suppose Public would automatically show up among the many other courses on the main interface, based on the tags/categories configured, without any further action, is that correct?

How is “Shared” different from Public?

I would like to privately share with young family members the Course / Lesson I created.

How do I configure what users exactly are able to access the Course?

And what steps do they need follow to find my Shared course?

Shared lesson first need to be approved by our content managers before they are available as public lessons and visible in the Library.
At the moment, sharing with specific users only isn’t possible.

Thanks for clarifying this. I was also wondering about the difference between Shared and Public, especially since sharing with specific users would be useful for family members.