Number of LingQs?

So this is my first time using this site and unexpectedly while studying it said I was out of LingQs. I would like to know if this is a daily thing or if that was just a “free trial” because I don’t have money to get premium so if this isn’t daily sadly I’d have to depart.

1 Like

Hi CDay007,
Yes, we do limit access to the site to 20 LingQs. You do still have access to all the content but to create LingQs and track vocabulary you’ll need to upgrade your account.
For now, I’ve added additional 100 Free LingQs to your account. If you need more, you can invite friends to join LingQ and if any of them upgrade you can earn points.
Visit the invite page for more details - Login - LingQ.
Hope this helps!

Was looking for this because I used to be a subscriber on this site on another account and I remember that even with a free account, it still allowed you to review the vocabulary and look up definitions, but now it automatically creates LingQ’s when you click a word for a definition and it locks you out of looking at definitions with 20 clicks. It’s become a complete waste of time to make a free account for this site, it’s basically a 20-click demo for premium.

I’m kind of baffled that they have moved basic features behind a paywall, there are so many excellent free resources available online now and you can bet there will be more in the future. This is putting the site 6 feet under.

Adios LingQ.

Under settings one can switch from auto to manual linking and simply review the words. Would be nice if the Canadian government would buy Steve out, re-write the programming to properly handle Semitic script and provide everything for free. But our dear goverment is too busy wasting our money on language programs that repeatedly fail.

In my opinion it doesn’t give someone enough of a run at it to draw them in.