Number of LingQ's Created if LingQ is deleted before saving

While testing I figure out a problem:
If you create a LingQ and Delete it (without Saving before), the number of LingQ’s Created does not decrease. For example: The number of LingQ’s Created is 100. You mark up a word and press “LingQ”. You decide that this was a mistake and you want not save the “LingQ”. You press “Delete”. Now your number of LingQ’s Created is 101. But you didn’t save a “LingQ”.

i think this is right, because in the first moment you created the LingQ.

That’s true Vera. Deleted LingQs are not subtracted from the Created LingQs numbers. Since the goal of this number is to incent people to create more LingQs, it is not that important if it is not 100% accurate. As in language learning, perfection is not the goal! :slight_smile:

This is something we may try and fix eventually but is not a high priority.

You’re right. This is not a high priority. I mentioned it because I’ve registered this very small problem :slight_smile:

"As in language learning, perfection is not the goal! "

HAHA…

After all, that’s just some data showing how much work you’ve done. but what more important is: keep going!

Well, I got to say, it feel SO GREAT when I see that my know words, activity scores are increasing. HAHA!

“Known” words