I'm deleting my lingqs, why does it still keep saying that I have 20 and that I have to upgrade to premium?

I’m deleting my lingqs, why does it still keep saying that I have 20 and that I have to upgrade to premium?

LIngQs limit is a hard limit and even if you delete your previously created LingQs, you won’t be able to create new instead.

You do need to commit to an upgrade to get value from our application. But, you then get unlimited LingQs and content since you can also import anything from the web into LingQ as a lesson. If you still are unsure, you can invite friends to increase your LingQs limit and if any of them upgrade you can earn points. Visit the invite page for more details - Login - LingQ.