Forgetting/undoing a lesson?

Hello, I imported an ebook in Arabic and skipped through the first pages since they were in English. I clicked “finish lesson” to move forward and that added all of the English words to my “known words”. Basically I added over 750 English words to my bank of known Arabic words…

Is there any easy way for me to remove these words from my “known words”? I don’t want my number inflated.

Paging lessons automatically moves all remaining blue words on that page to known. We assume you have created LingQs for all unknown words before paging. If you do want to read the whole text, you can choose the Full Text option to see the full lesson at once without removing blue words.

Automatic removal of blue words can be turned off in the Settings for the Reader. Just click the gear icon in the top right corner of the Reader. The “Move words to known” option is the one to turn off. However, this just means that when you click the complete Lesson option on the last page, all your blue words for the whole lesson will be moved to known. There is no reason to keep blue words. The idea is that you either need to learn them or they are known. (or you can ignore words).
Having said that, you can click on all white words to make them blue again and create LingQs for them. So, if you are reading, and come across a word you incorrectly marked as known or ignored, just click on it to make it blue.
Finally, you can reset your language in your Language Settings - Login - LingQ

Hope this helps!