Easy content in French

Hi,
I started to learn French regularly at LingQ about 3 weeks ago. I would like to know if anyone would suggest other sources of beginner content. I’ve already studied the “Ravie…” series and started the “Qui est elle?” (the old “pouvoir”) but I think the “Qui est elle?” goes too fast for a complete beginner like me. I would like to have more of those easy dialogs from other sources.
Thanks in advance.

The collection ‘qui est elle’ has been redone. The items #1-2-3 belong to the new recording, are they still too fast?
The following files will be in the store soon to replace the prior recordings, which are fast.

Hi, Marianne.
I suppose I haven’t expressed myself very well. I was not talking about the velocity of speach. But I think they get more and more difficult too fast. I’m in the 6th part, and even having the enourmous advantage of being a Portuguese native speaker, I’m having a lot of difficulties to proceed. Well, I should recognize I can’t stand listening to the same content 30-40 times as Steve suggest. 15-20 is my limit…

By the way, I’ve found these two sites today, which I intend to explore more:
http://www.learnfrenchinboston.com/freeLessons/convbegIndex.cfm

Ana,

There is quite a bit of beginner content in the LingQ Library, both in Beginner I and Beginner II. I find it useful to mix things up. Have you listened to them all? Did you not like them?

As for Qui est-elle, the old Power of the Linguist, I suggest you listen in French and read in Portuguese a few times to let French enter your mind while you read in your own language. You will find that it is easy to do. Manger a l’Exterieur exists in English and French, although not in Portuguese (yet). You can also do that item.

If you find good sites let us know about them, as that will help others. People can go there, or import into LingQ or maybe share if that is allowed.