Do you think you can learn English JUST using songs?

I mean not just LISTENING to music for having fun, but working hard using all the possibilities that a song can offer. Do you know somebody who use it as a method? Does that work? Don´t you have a feeling that you are wasting your time?

I use this method at my Swedish studies. I have no knowledge of this language, so I can listen the beginner content only, but it is boring - listen the same content for many times in a row… I can listen it one or two times and then I lack concentration. So I mix the beginner content from LingQ with swedish songs. I found lyrics and imported it to LingQ. I don’t mind if songs help me with my studies or not, I just enjoy :slight_smile: But I think it helps me - at least it helps me not to give up Swedish :slight_smile:
I don’t use this method at my English studies, as my listening skills are rather good, and I can listen interesting content.

Cristina,
The friend of main who teaches English told me that English songs were the trigger on her engagement in language learning and profession choosing. So they might be a good motivational stimulus in language studying.
I try to use this method to improve my English before I discovered the LingQ website. As Cakupa said, it’s very pleasant, but as a language learning method it was a completely waste of time, at least for me. Similarly, I remember that as a child I was listening a lot to Italian songs that were very popular on that time. I learn easily by hearing and memorized them very quickly, but I couldn’t understand what the songs are about. Only when I studied Italian as an adult, I could mentally rehearing some of those songs and understand the general meaning.
Ina