Deleting flashcards without changing status to 'Known'

If we delete a flashcard before it is known, can we make a ling/flashcard again with the same word?

Sure, you can just highlight the word and then click on the highlighted area to see the blue new word pane and create your lingQ again. Why are you deleting LingQs or flashcards in the first place?