On the library page (/en/learn/ja/web/library), there is the “Continue Studying” section at the top. For me, it contains a mix of lessons I made and lessons from other users. If I hover on a course/lesson that I created and click the green “+” button, it offers to delete my course/lesson.
This seems to consistently happen for and only for courses/lesson I created.
I have noticed this too and appreciate that you brought it up, Bennycopter.
I will also point out that it is a strange user interface choice wherein the user must click on a green plus button to remove an item from a list. I’ve been using the beta for a few weeks and still get confused about this button. Perhaps a check-box, or a toggle-switch design, would be more clear? … Not a big deal; I suppose I will eventually get used to it.
I don’t see it exactly as bug, more of a design flaw. I was also confused by these buttons when I first saw them. To begin with, I think that these buttons (not only the “add”, but also the “expand” button) should show a tooltip on mouseover that would say what they do. Maybe there’s no need for a tooltip on the “more actions” button, since there is already a dropdown with the other actions.
These cards already look like the same design idea as in Netflix, so I’ll go ahead and compare them with it. In Netflix, they show a tooltip to explain what the button will do if you click it:
As for the “add to Currently Studying”, I think that if the lesson is already added, it should show a checkmark icon instead of a plus icon. Then maybe if you hover the button, it would change to an x icon with a red background. I don’t know, this last suggestion is just an idea, but the checkmark and the tooltip I really think are important. In Netflix, they use the checkmark when a movie/series in on your watchlist. However, there’s no x icon when hovering, nor changing colors, not even when the movie is already added; but there’s always a tooltip.