Beg Russian : Please remove English text from within lessons

I have just looked at one of Evgueny’s Russian lesson which showed a certain numbers of unknown words. Unfortunately, most of them are English rather than Russian. Please put the English explanations into the resource section. Thank you!

A very good point, Sanne, for all content providers. It is best to ask the provider to remove these on their wall.

I don’t understand both of you!..
It’s the content for beginners and I translated some of the more difficult words from Russian into English to facilitate for beginners to understand the content.
What is the problem???

1 Like

I agree with you, evgueny40. It’s very handy/helpful for absolute beginners.
The lessons have been given 5 stars by learners.
There also exists the Ignore button that one can press.

1 Like

Когда вы создаете урок, внизу есть выпадающий список “Выберите Ресурс”. Там можно выбрать “Заметки урока” и написать любые комментарии.

It isn’t the real comments, maybe I called it a bit clumsy- it is a translation of some words for fasilitate the efforts of the beginners.
It can’t disturb anybody!!!
If Sanny you worried about the mark ‘unknow words’ you can just ignore them(these words)!
I created the collection before a new version of LingQ and I haven’t had then this choice - “выберите ресурс”!
I’ve spent a lot of additiobnal time to make the translation of the difficult words and I’m guilty for it!!!
What is the devil logic!

@evgueny40 - “It’s the content for beginners and I translated some of the more difficult words from Russian into English to facilitate for beginners to understand the content.”

If I were studying Russian, I would find the English translations helpful, though not essential. However, they won’t help and might confuse LingQ members who don’t understand English.

My opinion.