Are lesson translations available?

I’m quite new to Lingq, and have the persistent feeling that I’m missing things, that I’m doing it wrong. To be fair, I haven’t spent much time with it yet, but I’ve done a fair bit of French study in Lingvist & Duolingo, so I think this is my next platform…
Anyway, on some Youtube videos I saw a “translate” button, but I haven’t seen anything like that in any of the lessons I’ve done. Is the idea that one puts together the meaning oneself, purely, or am I missing something, or perhaps it’s only available on certain languages?
Thanks!

Hello! Here you can read the texts, and click on any unknown words. I haven’t seen a translate feature, but if you highlight over a phrase, and click “Add LingQ”, it often self-translates the text to a more meaningful translation than just a one-word selection would.

It’s not designed for translating texts, just more for interacting with words, word-by-word, and also phrases. For example, and I just Google searched this because I don’t know French, “entrer en vigueur”. Rather than thinking it from a literal perspective, you can linqQ it so that it highlights the phrase in its entirety. That’s great for those sentence starters, connectors, and idioms. Another example might be “de dernière minute.” (from the last minute; at the eleventh hour). Mostly though, LingQ is designed to support you as you read, from a word to word perspective. It gives you a lot of exposure to new words in print.

LingQ allows you to read real-life texts (use the “Import” feature heavily to read your news and ebooks; I’ve done all my reading through LingQ since discovering it, including books in my target language, and the day-to-day news articles from El Pais, BBC Mundo, and El Universal). I’ve also imported blog articles, so I can find blogs in other languages and now be able to enjoy them. You’re able to read this content in a way you wouldn’t on your own; the built-in dictionary makes reading an obtainable action.