Advice on learning two languages?

So I know this topic has probably been done to death but I kind of do feel like each circumstance pertaining to learning two languages at the same time has it’s own uniqueness otherwise I wouldn’t ask for advice since I have looked around the forum at similar questions and watched Steve’s video on learning two language at once.

First off I would like to mention, personally I feel a bit opposed to learning two languages at once generally speaking. Especially if both languages are at the beginning stages. While I do wish to learn multiple languages, I have always had the mentality that I’d rather master 5 languages than be just okay in 10, that’s just me though, I’m sure there’s plenty who would prefer the latter or a compromise of sorts.

So I’ve been learning German for just about 11 months now, I would say I’m at a B1 level. I’ve been speaking relatively often for the past 6 months or so and I’d consider myself conversational in the language. While I do still struggle a bit with grammar, and can be in those moments where I’m at a loss of words I would say the majority of the time I’m relatively fluid and can express myself one way or another.